Robert Amacker


Barbara McDaniel


Karl Magee


Donald Meadows


Jason Condrey


Nathaniel Madere

Nemia Madere

Mayor Pro Tempore

The Town of Lake Providence operates under the Mayor-Board of Aldermen form of government as authorized under the Lawrason Act of 1898 (Title 33).  All five Board of Alderman (Board) and the Mayor are elected at-large.  They appoint the Town Clerk and Fire Chief.  The Mayor chairs the Board and acts as the official head of government carrying out the policies of the Board.

The Board of Alderman meet in regular session on the third Thursday of each month at 5:30 pm in the courtroom of City Hall located at 201 Sparrow Street.  Meetings are open to the public and and are broadcasted live on KLPM Radio.  Finance Committee meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 3:30 pm.  The Mayor and Board each serve a four year term. Elections are held on even-numbered years.  The next election for mayor and all five board of alderman positions will be held in 2018.